What Sony have taught me about Customer Service

Several months ago I bought an item from their website. The item was a $20 item that was mistakenly price at $0.01.

After confirming the order they canceled it without bothering to tell me. After giving me the run-around for three months they told me the answer was “no”.
Here’s what I have learned:

  • Sony Customer Service exists to tell the customer “No”
  • They do not know how to read or write e-mails

I have rarely met such a bunch of idiots.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Trackbacks

  • By Stupid as well as evil « Wizard Prang's Blog on May 2, 2011 at 2:11 PM

    […] My experience with their customer service was less than salutary. I ordered a $20 item online that was mispriced at 1c. That they canceled the order doesn’t bother or surprise me, but they did so without taking the trouble to notify me, and they gave me the Customer service run-around for three months before finally coming out and telling me that they would not honor the item. They were willing to lose a customer for life over twenty dollars. […]

Leave a Reply

