Burger Off!

I don’t often blog at the weekends, and I rarely blog in anger, but here I am, and I am furious.

Why? Because I just ate a Burger King Tendercrisp Chicken sandwich. It was neither tender nor crisp.

A wide, flat bun contained a sad, flat piece of something that was intended to resemble chicken, but tasted more like deep-fried cardboard, surmounted by a few pieces of elderly lettuce and anointed with a dollop of mayonnaise.

By the time I realized how bad this thing was, I was already a good way into it. And, as is often the way with Fast food, I was too damn hungry to care.

I would make a formal complaint, but 1) the folks in the restaurant, while polite, are unlikely to care and even less likely to be able to change anything, and 2) they did not furnish me with a receipt.

I really should know better.

Next time I will take photos, though it will be a long time before I eat at Burger King again.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

