Quote of the week

From this Youtube vid, on the subject of downloading and piracy.

The way they did it was they were like, ‘You wouldn’t think of stealing a purse, would you? You wouldn’t think of stealing a car.’ And I was thinking about that as I was watching it, and you know what? I would steal a car — if it was as easy as touching the car, and then 30 seconds later I own the car. And I would steal a car if the person who owned the car got to keep the car… I would also steal the car if no one I had ever met had ever bought a car in their whole lives.

This is the argument that the “downloading-is-theft” mob do not want to hear.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

