When Cheap is not always Cheerful

Back in May, I purchased three tickets to travel with Airline A at a cost of over $270. I later had to cancel the tickets due to the illness and subsequent death of one of the passengers. But surprisingly death is no excuse; they hit me with huge fees, and I got about $91 of the $300 back as a credit.

Compare this with Airline B, who gave me credits for the two still-living passengers, and a full refund for the deceased one.

Guess who I’ll be flying with next time?

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

