Was That It?

Ubi Soft Disappoints again.

Today, Ubi Soft released an update for Assassin’s Creed: Pirates, a game that I have been playing for months and actually wrote the book on. Having played this new version, I am less than enthused at what they have done. As best I can tell, the progress is as follows:

  • Add new “Temple Run” games within the game (just what I needed — a game which I absolutely loathe and cannot play to save my life)
  • Fixed the “daily bonus” (finally)
  • Added *nothing* to move the as-yet-incomplete story along.

As the actress said to the Bishop: “Was that it?”

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • kmlomaster  On January 12, 2015 at 11:57 PM

    Reblogged this on Camilo Paredes' Journal – Section 1 – 2014 and commented:
    Well, this is disgusting, I can’t even play the game anymore due to the error it has now with the update

  • kmlomaster  On January 13, 2015 at 12:00 AM

    Hey! I wonder if you have encountered any problem with the game. I had one, and I made the mistake of reinstalling it and now I’ve lost my saved game and I cannot play beyond the first part, cause I cannot shot a Cannon, and the game just stops running in that part.

Leave a Reply

